Catalogs *

» 1000 Cranes
» Catalog 45
» Catalog 46
» Catalog 47
» Catalog 48
» Catalog 49
» Catalog 50
» Catalog 51

Categories

Use the scroll bar
to view all our categories


Subverse

** Image clicks to enlarge.

Author: Hooton, Earnest
Price: $30.00
Publisher Location: Paris
Publisher: Finisterre Press
Book Condition: Near fine
Edition: First edition
Printed self-wraps in glassine; small 8vo. 79 pp. Scarce collection of poems and accomplished illustrations by the Harvard anthropologist in the vein of James Thurber and Ogden Nash, although Hooten's poems notably reflect his scholarly interests. Some of his "anthropological" poems reflect at the very least the academic racism and sexism of the 30's-50's. About fine.